*sigh* after two days of Parent Teacher Conferences I was exhausted.  While I enjoy having parents come and be a part of their child’s world for awhile, it is a long day of teaching, and then meeting with parents until the evening.   Most parents were so thrilled to see their kids’ Electricity Projects, and Visual Journals.   All of my interviews went great, and I could really sense the kids and parents felt pride in the work that was being shown.

Image

The last week of school for Science, students did mini-experiments which we named “Eye on the Exhibits”   After exploring and making observations, students had to create a journal page that was like a lab write-up.   

 

Image

In Math last week we began exploring the relationship between capacity and volume.  Students learned about displacement, and how to measure the volume of an irregular object using capacity and displacement.   Yes, the camera is waterproof!

 

It was a great last week, and although I am fortunate for the break, I am looking forward to going back to school in April fully recharged and ready for a great 3 more months of this school year.

